fbpx

St. Louis Arts & Cultural Events

Loading Events

10.05.2019 | Celebrity Storytime with Kat Zhang – Amy Wu and the Perfect Bao | Free

October 5 @ 10:30 am

Categories: Family-Friendly, Literature & Poetry


Details

Left Bank Books welcomes local YA and middle reader author Kat Zhang, who will sign and discuss her debut children’s book, Amy Wu & the Perfect Bao.

Perfect for fans of Olivia and Madeline, meet the funny, fierce, and fearless Amy Wu, who is determined to make a perfect bao bun today. Can she rise to the occasion? Amy Wu & the Perfect Bao by Kat Zhang, illustrated by Charlene Chua, gives readers a glimpse into the home and routines of a Chinese-American family, and with it, providing representation at the young reader level that isn’t often seen in the picture book space. Amy loves to make bao with her family. But it takes skill to make the bao taste and look delicious. And her bao keep coming out all wrong. Then she has an idea that may give her a second chance…Will Amy ever make the perfect bao?

Zhang’s tale captures the universal story about family, problem-solving, and the ways that food brings people together.

Share This: