Loading Events

Home | Experience the Arts | Events | Celebrity Storytime with Kat Zhang – Amy Wu and the Perfect Bao

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
October 5, 2019 @ 10:30 am

Celebrity Storytime with Kat Zhang – Amy Wu and the Perfect Bao

Left Bank Books welcomes local YA and middle reader author Kat Zhang, who will sign and discuss her debut children’s book, Amy Wu & the Perfect Bao.

Perfect for fans of Olivia and Madeline, meet the funny, fierce, and fearless Amy Wu, who is determined to make a perfect bao bun today. Can she rise to the occasion? Amy Wu & the Perfect Bao by Kat Zhang, illustrated by Charlene Chua, gives readers a glimpse into the home and routines of a Chinese-American family, and with it, providing representation at the young reader level that isn’t often seen in the picture book space. Amy loves to make bao with her family. But it takes skill to make the bao taste and look delicious. And her bao keep coming out all wrong. Then she has an idea that may give her a second chance…Will Amy ever make the perfect bao?

Zhang’s tale captures the universal story about family, problem-solving, and the ways that food brings people together.

Details

Date:
October 5, 2019
Time:
10:30 am
Cost:
Free
Event Website:
https://www.left-bank.com/event/kat-zhang-amy-wu-and-the-perfect-bao

Venue

Left Bank Books
399 N. Euclid
St. Louis, MO 63108 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
314-367-6731
Venue Website:
http://left-bank.com

Organizer

Left Bank Books
Phone:
3143676731
Email:
info@left-bank.com
Organizer Website:
https://www.left-bank.com/traister

Arts and cultural events are waiting around every corner throughout the St. Louis region. Explore the abundant creativity our area has to offer. From gallery shows and performances to public installations, St. Louis is rich with culture and the arts in all forms. Browse these links to experience our arts community firsthand.

EXPLORE THE ARTS

Due to the ongoing financial impacts caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the Regional Arts Commission (RAC) has been working diligently to adjust our annual grantmaking programs to ensure alignment with RAC’s strategic priorities, and in response to feedback from the arts community.

READ OUR MESSAGE

We have gathered a variety of news, information, and other resources to sustain the health and vibrancy of our arts community.

EXPLORE OUR RESOURCES

As the leading public catalyst for arts and culture in St. Louis, the Regional Arts Commission leverages the power of creativity to strengthen and enrich our community. Read our commitment to diversity, racial equity, accessibility, and inclusion, and see our strategic plan for the next five years.

LEARN MORE ABOUT RAC

Covid-19 has impacted us all. But what it hasn’t changed is RAC’s commitment to finding innovative ways to support arts programming, arts organizations, and individual artists through the pandemic, and to resuming these programs as soon as conditions allow.

VIEW ALL OUR INFORMATION RELATED TO COVID-19

Skip to content