Loading Events

Home | Experience the Arts | Events | LBB Presents ONLINE: Christina Clancy – Second Home

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
June 17, 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

LBB Presents ONLINE: Christina Clancy – Second Home

Left Bank Books welcomes author Christina Clancy, who will discuss her debut novel, “The Second Home,” on Facebook Live at 7pm CST on June 17. Clancy will be in conversation with Mike Isaacson, Artistic Director & Executive Producer of The Muny. Join us on our Facebook Page and order a copy of “The Second Home” from Left Bank Books. Tender and compassionate, incisive and heartbreaking, Christina Clancy’s “The Second Home” is the story of a family you’ll quickly fall in love with, and won’t soon forget. After a disastrous summer spent at her family summer home on Cape Cod, seventeen-year-old Ann Gordon was left with a secret that changed her life forever, and created a rift between her sister, Poppy, and their adopted brother, Michael. “Christina Clancy writes with warmth, wit, and wisdom about fantastically human characters. A novel of family and place and belonging for fans of Ann Packer and J. Courtney Sullivan.” –Rebecca Makkai, Pulitzer Prize finalist for “The Great Believers.”

Details

Date:
June 17, 2020
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Website:
https://www.left-bank.com/event/christina-clancy-second-home

Organizer

Left Bank Books
Phone:
3143676731
Email:
info@left-bank.com
Organizer Website:
https://www.left-bank.com/traister

Arts and cultural events are waiting around every corner throughout the St. Louis region. Explore the abundant creativity our area has to offer. From gallery shows and performances to public installations, St. Louis is rich with culture and the arts in all forms. Browse these links to experience our arts community firsthand.

EXPLORE THE ARTS

Due to the ongoing financial impacts caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the Regional Arts Commission (RAC) has been working diligently to adjust our annual grantmaking programs to ensure alignment with RAC’s strategic priorities, and in response to feedback from the arts community.

READ OUR MESSAGE

We have gathered a variety of news, information, and other resources to sustain the health and vibrancy of our arts community.

EXPLORE OUR RESOURCES

As the leading public catalyst for arts and culture in St. Louis, the Regional Arts Commission leverages the power of creativity to strengthen and enrich our community. Read our commitment to diversity, racial equity, accessibility, and inclusion, and see our strategic plan for the next five years.

LEARN MORE ABOUT RAC

Covid-19 has impacted us all. But what it hasn’t changed is RAC’s commitment to finding innovative ways to support arts programming, arts organizations, and individual artists through the pandemic, and to resuming these programs as soon as conditions allow.

VIEW ALL OUR INFORMATION RELATED TO COVID-19

Skip to content