fbpx

St. Louis Arts & Cultural Events

Loading Events

06.17.2020 | LBB Presents ONLINE: Christina Clancy – Second Home | Free

June 17 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Categories: Literature & Poetry


Details

Left Bank Books welcomes author Christina Clancy, who will discuss her debut novel, “The Second Home,” on Facebook Live at 7pm CST on June 17. Clancy will be in conversation with Mike Isaacson, Artistic Director & Executive Producer of The Muny. Join us on our Facebook Page and order a copy of “The Second Home” from Left Bank Books. Tender and compassionate, incisive and heartbreaking, Christina Clancy’s “The Second Home” is the story of a family you’ll quickly fall in love with, and won’t soon forget. After a disastrous summer spent at her family summer home on Cape Cod, seventeen-year-old Ann Gordon was left with a secret that changed her life forever, and created a rift between her sister, Poppy, and their adopted brother, Michael. “Christina Clancy writes with warmth, wit, and wisdom about fantastically human characters. A novel of family and place and belonging for fans of Ann Packer and J. Courtney Sullivan.” –Rebecca Makkai, Pulitzer Prize finalist for “The Great Believers.”

Share This: