Awarded Grants

The Regional Arts Commission of St. Louis (RAC), the largest annual funder of the arts in the St. Louis region, has awarded 125 organization grants this year, totaling more than $3.8 million to support nonprofit arts and cultural organizations for arts programming in the St. Louis area. In 2017, RAC awarded 156 grants, totaling about $3.9 million. Additionally, RAC annually awards a total of $350,000 to individual artists through our two programs: $200,000 for Artist Fellowships and $150,000 for Artist Support Grants. Annually, (RAC) provides more than $4.1 million in financial support for both non-profit organizations and individual artists in St. Louis City and County.

All organization grant requests are reviewed and discussed for evaluation and assessment in an open, public forum by citizen review panelists. The review criteria of Artistic Merit, Community Benefit, and Organizational Capacity provide a framework by which all RAC grant applications are evaluated. Individual artist grant requests are read and reviewed by discipline readers and citizen review panelists. All individual artist grants are reviewed based on a set of review criteria, specific to either Artist Fellowships or Artist Support Grants. The fall round of Artist Support Grants will be announced in December 2018. Artist Fellowships will be announced in January 2019.

In 2015, RAC engaged its grantees and other stakeholders throughout the region in a series of discussions addressing funding challenges, emerging practices and leveraging resources to support the arts. Following those discussions, RAC instituted a new rating system in 2016 as part of a comprehensive restructuring of its grants program. With the new competitive grants program, more organizations are qualifying for unrestricted operating support as well as increased funding.

Since its inception in 1985, RAC has awarded more than 7,000 grants totaling more than $100 million to support nonprofit arts, individual artists, cultural organizations, and programs.

Search

Artist Support

Awardee Discipline Amount Organization URL Year
Paige Brubeck Music $3,000 http://www.paigebrubeck.com 2018
Paige Hegwood Music $3,000 http://https://www.paigealyssamusic.com 2018
Rachel Youn Visual Arts $3,000 http://rachelyoun.com 2018
Richard Weiss Literature $3,000 2018
Sandra Zak Craft & Traditional Arts $3,000 http://https://www.facebook.com/ZakPottery 2018
Syrhea Conaway Music $3,000 http://https://synasopro.com/ 2018
Travis Mossotti Literature $2,442 http://https://www.travismossotti.com/ 2018
Yvonne Osei Visual Arts $3,000 http://yvonneosei.com 2018

General Operating Support

Awardee Discipline Amount Organization URL Year
Art Saint Louis Visual Arts $24,035 http://artstlouis.org 2018
Bach Society of Saint Louis Music $41,078 http://https://www.bachsociety.org/ 2018
Cinema St. Louis Media Arts $67,309 http://www.cinemastlouis.org 2018
Circus Flora Theatre Arts $64,694 http://https://circusflora.org/ 2018
Circus Harmony Theatre Arts $50,242 http://circusharmony.org/ 2018
COCA-Center of Creative Arts Multi-Disciplinary Arts $206,638 http://www.cocastl.org 2018
Contemporary Art Museum St. Louis Visual Arts $160,914 http://camstl.org 2018
Craft Alliance Center of Art + Design Craft & Traditional Arts $73,608 http://https://craftalliance.org/ 2018
DANCE St. Louis Dance $78,662 http://www.dancestlouis.org 2018
Gateway Men’s Chorus Music $16,071 http://www.gmcstl.org 2018
International Photography Hall of Fame and Museum Visual Arts $15,000 http://iphf.org/ 2018
Jazz St. Louis Music $139,151 http://https://jazzstl.org/ 2018

Sorry, but nothing matched your search terms. Please try again with some different keywords.