Awarded Grants

The Regional Arts Commission of St. Louis (RAC), the largest annual funder of the arts in the St. Louis region, has awarded 125 organization grants this year, totaling more than $3.8 million to support nonprofit arts and cultural organizations for arts programming in the St. Louis area. In 2017, RAC awarded 156 grants, totaling about $3.9 million. Additionally, RAC annually awards a total of $350,000 to individual artists through our two programs: $200,000 for Artist Fellowships and $150,000 for Artist Support Grants. Annually, (RAC) provides more than $4.1 million in financial support for both non-profit organizations and individual artists in St. Louis City and County.

All organization grant requests are reviewed and discussed for evaluation and assessment in an open, public forum by citizen review panelists. The review criteria of Artistic Merit, Community Benefit, and Organizational Capacity provide a framework by which all RAC grant applications are evaluated. Individual artist grant requests are read and reviewed by discipline readers and citizen review panelists. All individual artist grants are reviewed based on a set of review criteria, specific to either Artist Fellowships or Artist Support Grants. The fall round of Artist Support Grants will be announced in December 2018. Artist Fellowships will be announced in January 2019.

In 2015, RAC engaged its grantees and other stakeholders throughout the region in a series of discussions addressing funding challenges, emerging practices and leveraging resources to support the arts. Following those discussions, RAC instituted a new rating system in 2016 as part of a comprehensive restructuring of its grants program. With the new competitive grants program, more organizations are qualifying for unrestricted operating support as well as increased funding.

Since its inception in 1985, RAC has awarded more than 7,000 grants totaling more than $100 million to support nonprofit arts, individual artists, cultural organizations, and programs.

Search

Artist Support

Awardee Discipline Amount Organization URL Year
Hayveyah McGowan Visual Arts $1,782.00 http://https://www.hevcassocreations.com 2018
Heather Himes Dance $3,000.00 2018
Honna Veerkamp Media Arts $3,000.00 http://www.honnaveerkamp.com/ 2018
Janie Stamm Visual Arts $2,675.00 http://www.janiestamm.com 2018
Jason Gray Visual Arts $3,000.00 http://https://cargocollective.com/jasongray 2018
Jennifer Colten Visual Arts $2,545.00 http://https://www.jennifercolten.com 2018
Jess T. Dugan Visual Arts $3,000.00 http://www.jessdugan.com/ 2018
Jessica Witte Visual Arts $900.00 http://jessicawitte.com 2018
Kalyn McNeil Music $3,000.00 http://https://www.thebloomexperience.com 2018
Kanika Pandey Music $3,000.00 http://www.kanikapandey.com/ 2018
Kenneth Wood Visual Arts $2,000.00 http://kenwoodstudio.com/ 2018
Kevin Bowers Music $3,000.00 http://kevinbowersmusic.com 2018
Kristina Darling Literature $560.00 http://https://kristinamariedarling.com 2018
Laura Lebeda Visual Arts $3,000.00 http://www.lauralebeda.com 2018
Laura Martinez Visual Arts $1,800.00 http://www.lizzymartinez.com 2018
Lindsey Stouffer Visual Arts $3,000.00 http://https://www.lindseystouffer.space 2018
Louis Wall Music $3,000.00 http://https://www.facebook.com/thetexasroommusic/ 2018
Lynn Peemoeller Visual Arts $3,000.00 http://www.foodsystemsplanning.com/ 2018
Maria Weeks Dance $3,000.00 2018
Mark Akin Music $1,980.00 http://www.wmarkguitar.com/ 2018

Sorry, but nothing matched your search terms. Please try again with some different keywords.