Awarded Grants

The Regional Arts Commission of St. Louis (RAC), the largest annual funder of the arts in the St. Louis region, has awarded 125 organization grants this year, totaling more than $3.8 million to support nonprofit arts and cultural organizations for arts programming in the St. Louis area. In 2017, RAC awarded 156 grants, totaling about $3.9 million. Additionally, RAC annually awards a total of $350,000 to individual artists through our two programs: $200,000 for Artist Fellowships and $150,000 for Artist Support Grants. Annually, (RAC) provides more than $4.1 million in financial support for both non-profit organizations and individual artists in St. Louis City and County.

All organization grant requests are reviewed and discussed for evaluation and assessment in an open, public forum by citizen review panelists. The review criteria of Artistic Merit, Community Benefit, and Organizational Capacity provide a framework by which all RAC grant applications are evaluated. Individual artist grant requests are read and reviewed by discipline readers and citizen review panelists. All individual artist grants are reviewed based on a set of review criteria, specific to either Artist Fellowships or Artist Support Grants. The fall round of Artist Support Grants will be announced in December 2018. Artist Fellowships will be announced in January 2019.

In 2015, RAC engaged its grantees and other stakeholders throughout the region in a series of discussions addressing funding challenges, emerging practices and leveraging resources to support the arts. Following those discussions, RAC instituted a new rating system in 2016 as part of a comprehensive restructuring of its grants program. With the new competitive grants program, more organizations are qualifying for unrestricted operating support as well as increased funding.

Since its inception in 1985, RAC has awarded more than 7,000 grants totaling more than $100 million to support nonprofit arts, individual artists, cultural organizations, and programs.

Search

Artist Support

Awardee Discipline Amount Organization URL Year
Alana Flowers Media Arts $3,000 http://www.thekinlochdoc.com 2018
Alexander Holliday Music $3,000 http://www.alholliday.com 2018
Allana Ross Visual Arts $3,000 http://www.allanaross.com 2018
Aloha Mischeaux Music $1,844 http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NRL6m4GJ_ik 2018
Amber Johnson Visual Arts $3,000 http://www.thejusticefleet.com 2018
Basil Kincaid Visual Arts $2,930 http://https://www.basilkincaid.com 2018
Byron Rogers Visual Arts $2,082 http://bdrlucky.wixsite.com/byronrogers 2018
Christopher Limber Theatre Arts $3,000 http://https://www.christopherlimber.com/ 2018
Damon Davis Media Arts $3,000 http://https://heartacheandpaint.com/ 2018
Hayveyah McGowan Visual Arts $1,782 http://https://www.hevcassocreations.com 2018
Heather Himes Dance $3,000 2018
Honna Veerkamp Media Arts $3,000 http://www.honnaveerkamp.com/ 2018
Jennifer Colten Visual Arts $2,545 http://https://www.jennifercolten.com 2018
Kalyn McNeil Music $3,000 http://https://www.thebloomexperience.com 2018
Kanika Pandey Music $3,000 http://www.kanikapandey.com/ 2018
Kenneth Wood Visual Arts $2,000 http://kenwoodstudio.com/ 2018
Kristina Darling Literature $560 http://https://kristinamariedarling.com 2018
Laura Martinez Visual Arts $1,800 http://www.lizzymartinez.com 2018
Maria Weeks Dance $3,000 2018
Megan Singleton Craft & Traditional Arts $1,950 http://www.megansingleton.com/ 2018

Sorry, but nothing matched your search terms. Please try again with some different keywords.